Under Consideration

Session Expired message for user

Good morning to all.

I think it could be a good idea if the work portal shows a message when a user session has expired. Like: 'Your session has expired, please login again'.

Imagine this. A user is working on a table add-form, he just received a call and it takes 20 minutes, then he/she finished the form and clic Save. Ups! he is redirected to the login page and when he goes back to the case the information was not saved (because in the background his session expired).

I think this would be usefull when companies have certain security policies in sessions time out for applications, so extending the session time out is not an option.

Regards!

Tomás