Answered

After deleting the project, project still shows in the existing project

After deleting the project, project still shows in the existing project

Due to this, I am not able to create new project with same name .

Comments (9)

photo
1

Dear Preeti,

If the project is hosted on a remote/local server and you no longer need to work on it, you may use the Disjoin option.

This will not delete the project, but it will rather only delete the list entry.

A confirmation dialog will also display prompting the user whether to disjoin.

hmfile_hash_1a56458c

For further information: http://help.bizagi.com/bpm-suite/en/index.html?projects_-_already_registered.htm

Best regards

photo
1

Project is actually deleted from the local server so when i try to create new project using same old name it says cannot be created as Database,Webapplication and Scheduler exists. I verified database, there is no table, scheduler is also not in windows services.

When I went through the existing project, i found the reference in the server. Hence , would like to know how can we remove the reference from the server so we can create new project with same old name.

photo
1

Dear Preeti,

It is very strange what you said. Please bear in mind this:

Projects can only be deleted from the local machine where that project is hosted.

When clicking on Delete a project, a confirmation dialog will display to prompt the user whether the deletion should be executed or not.

Confirming this action will permanently remove the project.

hmfile_hash_1ffed62c

A second window will prompt the user to allow him to keep the database or not.

Keeping the database is useful if you ever need to restore that same project's progress in a different location.

hmfile_hash_d51958c5

For further information: http://help.bizagi.com/bpm-suite/en/index.html?projects_-_already_registered.htm

If you have followed these steps, but the problem continues, a member of our support team will contact you.

Regards

photo
1

Yes we have followed all the steps mentioned in your comment but still some references exists of the old process.

photo
1

Dear Preeti,

A member of our support team will contact you to analyse it.

Regards

photo
1

After deleting the project, project still shows in the existing project

Due to this, I am not able to create new project with same name .

photo
1

Currently I have the same issue with version 11.1.2.2076. Is there any general solution for this? I followed your instructions, deleted the project, but still receiving the error message. There isn't any database, no service, but some references still exists

photo
1

Dear István,

Have you deleted all the dependencies? Could you please share a screenshot to visualize what are the references that still exists. With that information, we may possibly know how to help you out with the issue.

Regards.

photo
1

I try to create a project named BfvkPilotProject, but I receive error message during the project creation. I have already deleted the project, there is no project folder or database table, but I still can see it in the Open project list, but not among the all projects. Where and how can I delete the project dependency?

Please, find attached the screenshots.

Thank you for your help in advance!