Answered

How do i cancel a diagram check out

I have a diagram checked out and I want to revert to the original. How can I cancel the check out?

Thank you

Comments (5)

photo
1

Dear Liz,

The Check In / Check Out process is not related to restoring a diagram to the original one. This option just allows/avoids collaboration.

The image attached illustrates where the Check In button is.

Best regards.

photo
1

I understand that but currently I have a checked out model that i want to 'throw away' I don't want to check it in. So is this possible?

photo
1

This is marked as answered but isn't. The information in the reply is accurate but doesn'r answer the question, hence my response above

photo
1

Dear Liz,

I don't understand what is exactly preventing you from throwing away your model. You can always delete your model.

photo
1

Andres,

Sorry perhaps my terminolgy wasn't completely accurate. I have a diagram that I have checked out (sorry i often refer to a diagram as a model) I want to throw away the changes I have made on that one diagram, not the whole model which has many diagrams