Solved

Cannot delete a diagram

Hi everyone,

I want to delete a diagram. Previously there was a "Remove" action accessible by opening the diagram and then right-clicking the tab of the diagram - this opened the context menu containing options to edit the name of the diagram (edit text), close the diagram, close all but this, etc. Now, after I updated the app to version 3.3.0.072 there is no "remove" action anymore. So, how do you delete a diagram?

Comments (8)

photo
1

Dear Peter,

Please refer to http://feedback.bizagi.com/en/topic/how-to-remove-diagrams-or-diagram-tabs_1, there you will find another post with similar

issues with a solution already provided.

Kind Regards.

photo
1

Have the same problem. Delete diagram action still not available in the latest 3.4.1.068, so the reference is not relevant anymore.

photo
2

Hi, for me the same...

photo
1

Dear users,

Bear in mind that if you work with Cloud Models, you need to Check-In the models in order to have the "Remove" option available.

Regards.

photo
1

Thank you for the comment. It could be true, but I'm not using cloud services, just local shared file. And yes, I've clicked "check out" (of course I have to, to be able to modify it) but "Delete" menu item has not appeared in the digram's context menu anyway. You can check the screenshot (in russian, but I hope that should not be an issue).

photo
photo
2

Hello,

I'm new here and just trying to use bizagi instead of our current BMPN modeler. Downloaded 3.6.0.044 64-bit desktop version. So far everything looks fine, but I feel it very annoying that I can't delete the diagram. I see lot of issues were opened concerning diagram delete function. Is it planned to fix it?

Regards

photo
1

Dear users,

This option is working fine. We ask you to attach a screenshot or video so we can see why this option is not displayed. Please bear in mind that the option to remove is enabled only when having multiple diagrams and tabs and only for non-cloud models.

Regards.

photo
2

For All,

who have this issue and haven't got no real help from the support notes similar to "for us all works fine". Seems like I've found where the problem really is and hope this will help everybody!

When you save a model locally as one ".bpm" file - delete menu item is available in the context menu (see screenshot attached).

But when you save your model locally in "collaboration mode" as ".bpmc" file (like we mostly do in teams) - delete diagram option is not available anymore, even when your diagramm is checked out (see the second screenshot).

So, dear BizAgi support, seems like there IS an issue with local files saved in collaboration mode, when you do not use the cloud services, and current topic is not really solved (for more then a year).