Solved

Teamwork collaboration (.bpmc) saving issue

Hello,

We have a collaboration model on a shared drive with 2-3 people working in it at a time. We have encountered the following scenario

User 1 Edits diagram A by clicking "Edit diagram"

User 2 Edits diagram B by clicking "Edit diagram"

If user 1 saves or Releases diagram A, the changes that are currently being made by user 2 in diagram B are lost. The changes that are lost are only what User 2 is currently typing in an open dialogue (i.e. - typing a description for a task). The text that user 2 is typing will literally disappear when user 1 saves or Releases. If user 2 clicks out of the area he/she is working in prior to user 1 saving, then the changes are not lost.

All people working on the diagram have uninstalled Bizagi then reinstalled with the most up to date version. The collaboration file has been recreated several different times as we thought maybe it was just the particular file we were working in.

Any advice?

Thanks!

Lindan

Best Answer
photo

This bug has been solved in version 2.3.0.5, released in May 2012.

photo
0

This bug has been solved in version 2.3.0.5, released in May 2012.